Personal Salvation and Rebel Fashion: Idea # 003

Artsy Photo: Click for full size. Unrelated to the post. This image represents rubber custard.

Artsy Photo: Click for full size. Unrelated to the post. This image represents rubber custard.

I have one or two followers who like fashion. They started following me because of my silly sock patching post, AKA Frankenclothes. In the interests of pandering to my fashion followers, I had another sewing fashion brainstorm. My newest project will change the world on rainy days.

Some people wear glasses, and unfortunately glasses require frequent lens cleaning. Usually when they need them the most, people leave their special microfiber, lens friendly cleaning cloth in their other pants. When rain falls and dries, it leaves distracting and unsightly water spots on glasses, and without a lens cleaning cloth these drops remain as distracting water spots. Now with my special sewing solution, you need not leave home without them. First I tried sewing them to sleeves. That was a bit awkward for cleaning purposes, but the bottom of a button down shirt is a convenient spot for the cloth to rest. This is where I sew them on as sloppily as I can. Also as an added accessory you can sew a button to the inside of the shirt to conveniently tuck it away when it’s not being used. Hooray! So follow my example. Do it now! What’s the matter? Are you afraid it will look tacky? Stop being such a pansy!

007004001

 

Now hold still while I also sew mittens to your sleeves!

 

Leave a Reply

